Now Writing for Adam Kokesh

Standard

A few weeks ago I was invited to write news segments for Adam Kokesh’s new Adam vs. The Man News show on YouTube. This is the first one that was produced:

You can see the full pilot episode here.

Disclaimer: I can assure you that any colorful language used was added by someone else. I am careful about how I write, not wanting to needlessly offend people with curse words or vulgar terms. I think voluntarism has a place for everyone and should not be confused with libertinism.

What is kind of funny about it is that I auditioned several months ago. Adam wanted me to write four days a week. I said I would rather write two days a week. I didn’t hear back from him for several months. Since then, I had discontinued listening to his show because I had actually found him to be too offensive for my tastes. He seemed to be on the side of good since he was promoting the voluntarist message, but I sincerely hope he’s not turning anyone away in the process.

I was offered a writer position a few weeks ago, now with the promise of being paid $2.50 for every 1000 views my videos get (I’m still waiting to see that money, but I’ll let you know when it comes). As well, I was told that AVTM was interested in getting our work as writers promoted, though I’m not sure how that works since we aren’t even cited as contributors to my knowledge. So I decided to try it, at least for a while…

Let me know what you think, whether it be of this story, Adam Kokesh, whatever.

Leave a Reply

